3.0 The Enrolment Declaration in the enrolment form must be dated and signed and/or accepted online confirming that the applicant has been informed of, and understands the requirements of study including: 

  1. Attending and participating at scheduled noho and classes;
  2. Completing assessments by due dates;
  3. Paying student fees when they are due; and
  4. Having full and unrestricted access to a computer that meets the Te Wānanga o Raukawa specifications and the internet. 

3.1 Enrolment requirements are met when the following documentation is received by Te Tomonga:  

  1. Enrolment form indicating intended pathway of study;
  2. Dated and signed and/or accepted online declaration; and
  3. Formal Identification.

3.2 Non-Māori students, notwithstanding regulation 3.1, must be able to provide evidence in writing from an iwi or hapū that they will support that student in the Iwi and Hapū programme. 

3.3 Confirmation of enrolment is sent by mail or email. Students are fully-enrolled when they receive their confirmation of enrolment.  

3.4 Applying to make changes to a confirmed enrolment can occur at any point during the year. Students are urged to fully check their enrolment details on receipt of their confirmation of enrolment.  

3.5 Returning students with incomplete studies who wish to re-enrol in a programme of study that they have not completed will have the opportunity to: 

  1. Discuss reasons for non-attendance or non-completion of courses in which they were previously enrolled; and
  2. Discuss how they will fulfil the requirements of study for which they are seeking re-enrolment.

Applications will be considered on a case-by-case basis and will only be approved where the kaihautū is confident that the study commitment will be fulfilled.  

3.6 Enrolment into a programme of study that exceeds 120 credits in an academic year requires approval from the kaihautū of the academic area.  A full programme of study is 120 credits. As a rule, a student enrolment should not exceed 120 credits in an academic year. Applicants who wish to enrol in a programme of study that exceeds 120 credits in an academic year must: 

  1. Discuss their intended programme of study with the academic area and associated plan to successfully achieve the requirements;
  2. Applications will be considered on a case-by-case basis and will only be approved where the Kaihautū is confident that the commitment will be fulfilled; and 
  3. Any variation to this procedure is to be approved by the Pou Akoranga.

3.7 Enrolment into more than one level of study in an academic year is dependent on the recommendation of the kaihautū of the programme of study and in discussion with the student.  

3.8 Pre-requisite requirements are listed in the Ngā Akoranga (programme prospectus) and must be completed. Any variation is to be approved by the kaihautū of the programme. 

3.9 Withdrawals may be effected following discussions with the kaihautū. 

  1. Student requests withdrawal from: 

i. a full programme of study. The student to advise relevant kaihautū in writing. 
ii. a particular course. The student to advise relevant kaihautū in writing.

    b.   Students can be withdrawn by Te Wānanga o Raukawa from:

i. a course that they have not yet attended or where pre-requisites are not met.
ii. a full programme of study. 

3.10 Effective Withdrawal from a programme of study is the process of withdrawing a non-engaging student from a programme of study despite all attempts to contact.  

3.11 Non-engagement is the where a student is no longer actively participating in a course, in a  programme or across the programme of study. Indicators of student non-engagement are where the student: 

  1. Does not attend noho or engage in online activity;
  2. Does not make contact to provide a reason for their absence;
  3. Is uncontactable or contactable but dis-engaged; and
  4. Has incomplete papers. 

3.12 Regulations that are tohu specific are appended to these regulations.  

  1. Whare Whakaakoranga Academic Regulations for the: 

i. Poutuarongo Whakaakorangoa
ii. Poutuarongo Whakaakoranga Kōhungahunga
iii. Poutuarongo Te Rangakura Kaiwhakaako
iv. Poutāhū Whakaakoranga Akorau

    b.  Poutuarongo Toiora Whānau